Detour… Just Indulge Me

When I began this blog my intention was to keep it professional and to discuss technology and education, but I have decided to go ahead and post some exciting personal news too…

Yesterday morning Kyle asked me to marry him, so I am officially engaged. And, if that wasn’t enough excitement for one day, we also made an offer on a house. πŸ™‚

With that being said, I could use some help. I know NOTHING about wedding planning, so if any of you know some inexpensive places to get married and have a reception in the DFW area, I would love your input.

Explore posts in the same categories: Stuff

7 Comments on “Detour… Just Indulge Me”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I hear the Academy is a cheap place to get married πŸ™‚

  2. Jerry Says:

    I went to Hawaii and invested my money in the vacation part of the wedding. This would be my suggestion. However, we decided to elope thereby leaving the family at home to ponder what we were doing 2500 miles away. If you love your family, I wouldn’t go this route.

    If you decide to not go this route, do it at the Academy and serve tater tots from the cafeteria. MMM…good!

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! No one deserves better….best of luck to you both.

  3. Rebecca Says:

    Congratulations! I do not know of any places to get married, but I am willing to help anyway I can!!!

  4. Keith Says:

    Angela moving to the OC!

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Is Jerry implying he doesn’t love his family?

  6. astephens Says:

    Thank you for all your well-wishes (posted and in person). πŸ™‚

  7. Humpty Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! I am so happy for both you and Kyle…I hope we can still dance together?!?


Leave a Reply

