Authentic “Messy” Learning

Wesley Fryer raises some interesting questions in his post Messy Learning and Public Education. I planned on writing in response to his article, but for once, I can’t seem to find much to say…

Those of you who know me or have read my previous TAKS rants (rant 1 and rant 2), can probably guess that I agree with Wesley’s comments. You are right. I do. What else can I say? Other than, if you don’t have an opinion on NCLB or standardized testing, you need to form one and speak your mind; otherwise, we will never move forward in education. Luckily, we live in a country where freedom of speech is allowed. Make sure your voice is heard.

There is some commentary on NCLB at NPR you might want to give a listen as well. 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: NCLB, Standardized Testing, TAKS

Leave a Reply

