My Very First Wiki

Well, I finally did it. I have been telling others about wikis and how they can use them in class, but I had never actually made one… until today that is. I created a site on PBWiki to be used by Academy staff (and others if they would like to contribute) to help plan our 2006-2007 professional development. I have always been involved in the planning, and I usually get favorable responses, but I would like to get input from the staff since they are going to be the ones participating in the training.

I am sure we have all sat through hours of excruciatingly boring and irrelevant staff development, and I want to make sure this is not the case. Plus, people are usually more motivated if they have taken place in the planning process… right?

The wiki can be located at https://theacademyofirving.pbwiki.com/. The password is academy. Feel free to contribute to the planning stages. And thanks to Mr. Witter for the suggestion.

Explore posts in the same categories: IISD, Training, Wiki

Leave a Reply

