TEDBlog

A couple of weeks ago, one of the other ITS in my district sent me a link to this video on data management.  Honestly, when I read the synopsis of the video I thought it was going to be boring, but it was quite interesting.  The speaker is entertaining and I was specifically intrigued by his method of presentation (thanks to Jerram for the link).

 As I have had time, I have revisited TEDBlog and viewed some of the other videos.  I have found the following videos interesting and thought I would share:

Jimmy Wales the founder of Wikipedia

Richard Baraniuk introduces Connexions

Nicholas Negroponte founder of the One Laptop per Child initiative

So far I am enjoying the site.  I am going to keep on exploring the videos and articles.  You should give it a look…

Explore posts in the same categories: 1 to 1, Connexions, Education, IISD, Jimmy Wales, Nicholas Negroponte, OLPC, one to one, Richard Baraniuk, Technology, TED Talks, TEDBlog, Video, Wikipedia

Leave a Reply

