Why Does This Keep Happening?

Lately I have been receiving a lot of spam comments on my blog.  Not the raunchy and inappropriate ones that are usually filtered by Akismet but ones that could potentially be valid – “great find”, “thank you for sharing the information”, etc.  The problem is that these comments don’t really fit the content of the post they are commenting on.

I didn’t really think much of it at first, but the spam comments are growing in number.  I am getting a couple of them a day.  Does anyone  have a solution that might help?  Is there a better spam filter for my Wordpress blog than Akismet?

Also, on another note… I have one former post that 90% or more of my inappropriate spam comments are posted to.  Why this particular post?

I would love any suggestions to my ever increasing spam problems!

Explore posts in the same categories: akismet, spam, wordpress

Leave a Reply

