Off to TCEA 2007

I will be leaving in a couple of hours to make the trek to Austin, Texas, for the TCEA convention.  I attended the convention last year and gathered some new ideas, so I hope to do so this year as well.  Currently I am thinking about attending the following sessions:

  • Gaming: The Next Step – Patricia Medina
  • On-line Credit Recovery for At-Risk Populations – George Browne
  • Successful Solutions for Technology Professional Development – Janet Corder
  • Connective Writing – Will Richardson
  • Reaching Target Tech for All Teachers – Rick Martinez
  • Staff Development for 21st Century Skills Using LoTi – Chris Moersch
  • The World Wide Classroom: Extending Discussions Beyond the School Day – Scott Laleman
  • Create How-to Videos in Wink – Gayla Wilson
  • Copyright, Fair Use and Creative Commons in the Classroom – Wayne Day
  • Global Voices – Wesley Fryer
  • Mapping Strategies for Integrating GIS – Eric Bowman

At large conventions like TCEA it is difficult to establish the quality of the sessions until you attend.  Hopefully I have done a good job choosing the sessions I plan on attending (we will see how close I keep to the schedule of mine). 🙂 

I haven’t decided whether I will keep notes on my sessions here on my blog or if Iwill keep them on a wiki and publish one post her, but I will share my notes and thoughts somewhere… so be on the look out.

Explore posts in the same categories: Professional Development, Staff Development Session, TCEA, TCEA07, TCEA2007

Leave a Reply

