Do You Have Something To Present?

The Region 10 Education Service Center is accepting applications thru March 1st for the 13th Annual Technology Planning Conference.  This year’s conference “Technology H.O.T.S” will take place on May 15th and include the following strands:

  • 1 to 1 Initiatives
  • Technology Integration/21st Century Literacy
  • Blogs, Wikis, Podcasts, etc. (Interactive Web 2.0)
  • H.O.T.S (higher order thinking skills)
  • Distance Learning
  • Open Source
  • Networking/Technical
  • Emerging Technologies

Visit this site if you would like to find out more information about the conference and/or to download an application to present.

I am thinking about possibly presenting… send me any ideas you might have about what I should present (if anything).

Explore posts in the same categories: Professional Development, Region X, Staff Development Session, Training

2 Comments on “Do You Have Something To Present?”


  1. Er, I don’t suppose you need any high-priced consultants, do you?

    I’m volunteering!

    8->

    Miguel

    P.S. Seriously, open source, blogs/podcasting/wikis, creating the walled garden, digital storytelling are some of the topics I’d love present on (albeit, for a small consulting fee). How rude is this? Feel free to delete this comment (smile).


  2. Miguel,

    Perhaps I gave the impression I am somehow connected with the Region X conference… I am not. I just published it as a training opportunity for others to see. I would, however, love to have you present… if I were in charge. 🙂

    Thanks


Leave a Reply

