Who Knew Discussing School Is So Popular?

About a week ago I posted my comments on an interview with Alvin Toffler that was published in the February edition of Edutopia.

Apparently right about the same time as my post, my husband was finishing up a unit over Plato’s Republic and a project entitled Utopian High, so some of his students visited my site and commented on Toffler’s interview.

A couple of my teachers joined the discussion as well as Richard Florida of CreativeClass.org.

This is a great example of the power of blogging – ideas from inside and outside the classroom brought together in a discussion of purpose.

Thanks to everyone who has commented and feel free to join the discussion now.  It is never too late!

Explore posts in the same categories: Alvin Toffler, Bishop Dunne, Blog, Connections, Delicious, Discussion, Edutopia, Futurist

One Comment on “Who Knew Discussing School Is So Popular?”


  1. […] Florida’s book The Flight of the Creative Class which I thought was cool since Richard Florida wrote about a post on my blog on his blog earlier this […]


Leave a Reply

