Toondoo and Today’s TL Tuesday

This post is directed more to my staff…

cool-cartoon-5247.jpg

And it is my first attempt at using Toondoo which is a really fun on-line comic strip creator.  I showed it to one of my Algebra teachers yesterday and he used it to create a comic strip of a TAKS word problem (just to make it a little more fun for the students). 

I think it would be a great way to illustrate the definition of a word or phrase or to have students summarize something they have read.  Do you see any educational uses for it?

By the way… I have been trying like mad to get the full-version of the comic strip to show up, so you don’t have to click on it to read it, but I can’t get it to work and fit in the provided space.  I have re-sized it before I put it in, after I put it in and I tried the different codes Toondoo provides.  I would love some guidance. You can view the comic directly here until I can get the coding figured out. 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Academy, comics, Education, TL Tuesdays, Toondoo

4 Comments on “Toondoo and Today’s TL Tuesday”

  1. Rajendran Says:

    Hi there,

    Sorry you had trouble embedding the full version.
    Choose the first of the three options (the one on top) in the popup.
    That will give you the smooth-scrolling version that you can find in the homepage of ToonDoo.

    Good luck.
    Do write in to me at rajendran@jambav.com, if you still need help.

    Rajendran.
    ToonDude from http://www.jambav.com


  2. Rajendran,

    Thank you for your suggestion; however, I have tried the first of the three code options provided by Toondoo (in fact, I tried all three). When I use the first piece of coding, nothing is displayed.

    Other suggestions?

    Thank you

  3. Rajendran Says:

    Hi,
    I have joined Edublogs too.
    Check out my new blog at http://toondoo.edublogs.org

    Rajendran.
    ToonDude from http://www.jambav.com


  4. […] wrote about Toondoo the other day, but I think I like this site a little more.  Although it doesn’t produce a […]


Leave a Reply

