Conglomeration

The end of the school year is busy… we all have a lot to do and little time to do it.  On my campus we are getting ready to take semester exams, collect laptops, finalize grades and graduate.

I am working on laptop collection procedures, end of year grade guidelines, freshmen orientation, and staff development plans for new teacher training and beginning of next year.  It is a lot of planning.  In the midst of all of this, I haven’t been writing on my blog, reflecting or reading my RSS feeds nearly as often as I like.

I have, however, come across some things I would like to share, so here goes…

NPR – Schools Reconsider Laptops as Educational Tools – This is a 30 minute clip from Talk of the Nation.  It includes some pretty negative perceptions about 1:1 laptop programs. (On a side note, you can read what Left Lane Ends thinks about this here).

Making it Happen – This is a great clip about the $100 Laptop from 60 Minutes (and Yahoo).

Podcasting Resources – Some great podcasting resources (and other resources) from Darren Wilson (my new ITS partner).  Check it out!

Hopefully, I will be able to write something a little more in-depth and reflective soon, but until then maybe the links above will tide you over.

Explore posts in the same categories: 1 to 1, EdTech, Laptops, OLPC, Podcasts

Leave a Reply

