Little Bits of Happy

The other day I posted about my first day of Laying the Foundations Pre-AP training, and at the end of the post I hoped the second day of training would be better… it wasn’t. I was REALLY frustrated at the end of the day, and I will just leave it at that.

But since my last two post were kind of negative, I thought I would share some small things that make me happy each day (besides my husband, my friends, my dog and my great place of employment).

So here they are (in no particular order)…

1. The cute little fox on my iGoogle page. I like that he does different things at various times of the day.

iGoogle

2. Hoops and Yoyo – I have been a big fan of their e-cards for awhile, but have recently discovered their good manners tutorials and their blog and podcasts.

3. Playing on my Shelfari page (and reading the books I put on the page)

4. Going to the gym, riding my bike, boxing… or just getting some good exercise

5. The stylish little icons on my school’s re-designed webpage

I am sure I could go on… but you get the point. I am sure we are all in a rush with school starting back up, but instead of getting overly stressed, why not take a second and acknowledge the little things that make you happy each day?

Explore posts in the same categories: Happy, Hoops and Yoyo, Laying the Foundation

5 Comments on “Little Bits of Happy”


  1. Thank you for such a positive blog! I’m inspired to write my own…


  2. […] 21, 2007 Last night I read a post that challenged me to take a break from the stress of school starting and list some things that […]

  3. Margie Says:

    um… I think Abbey’s PJs make me happy… 🙂

  4. Margie Says:

    OH, Oh, oh!!! I have the bus stop people on my Google home page!!! Oh, how I love my little people! They also make me happy!
    See, these are the reasons we’re friends!


  5. I think Abbey in her PJs makes everyone happy… except for her. 🙂

    YOU make me happy MJ! We miss you!


Leave a Reply

