The Neverending List

WOW! It has almost been a month since my last post.  I definitely haven’t been making writing my priority lately.  🙂

I decided to write today basically because I want to share a useful site with you all.

Go2Web20.net

The site is a little overwhelming because it tags and lists what seems like a MILLION web 2.0 websites.  I got a little freaked out when I first looked at the page because I wanted to see them all, but I have since realized that I don’t have to look at EVERY site.  I can look at the ones that interest me and possibly learn something from them, and if I don’t get to ALL of them that is okay.

Although, I will admit that I still feel a little panicky that I will miss a really good site, so if you are sorting through them and come across a site you think is very useful, please drop me a comment and let me know. 🙂

Have fun learning!

Explore posts in the same categories: EdTech, Education, web 2.0

2 Comments on “The Neverending List”

  1. Sarah Says:

    That site freaks. me. out.

    I, too, get a little panicky that I’m going to miss something really cool – or that I’ll find something really cool and never find it again once I’ve closed my browser window.

    I think it says a lot about how far the web has come in the last decade or two; it’s kind of neat to see that our collective knowledge has grown so large that we worry about not being able to find a very small piece of it.

    I also think it shows very clearly the shift from citizens as consumers to citizens as producers.

    Love it!

  2. Beth Bradley Says:

    I found the site pretty cumbersome for a beginning knowledge search. The search tool is a bit slow to load for my taste, as well. However . . . there is a lot of cool stuff out there and this is a great way to save it.


Leave a Reply

