Gearing up for 2008 NECC

So, Friday afternoon my husband and I will be leaving for the 2008 NECC conference in San Antonio. Unfortunately, I am not as excited about going as I initially was, but I am trying to muster up some enthusiasm.

When I registered for the conference I did not realize that Saturday and Sunday are paid workshops (except for the keynote on Sunday), and I did not register for any of the additional workshops.  My husband is attending a workshop on Saturday morning about Computer Science so we have to go early.  I suppose I will spend my “free-time” until Sunday’s keynote, networking and site seeing.

I have essentially planned my schedule for the conference (although I am sure it will change as I start attending the sessions), and I have imported it into my Google Calendar using the nifty little planning tool on the NECC.  This is what I have so far…

I will certainly take my laptop with me and try to take notes in the various sessions I attend… I am not real good at note-taking, so you will probably just get some highlights and my thoughts on the session.  So, if you are interested, tune in next week for some NECC news.

Explore posts in the same categories: EdTech

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Gearing up for 2008 NECC”

  1. Lor Says:

    Happened on to your blog post through my google reader set up with necc2008 tags. I say you plan to attend the presentation on Creating a Personal Network in SL. I am Lor Fredriksson in SL and one of the members presenting that session. Hope to meet you and that you find our presentation enlightening.


  2. You could spend Saturday at Edublogger Con. It’s free and open to everyone. I think it’s going to be quite lively!

    From the looks of your session choices, you’ll meet a lot of like-minded educators.

    http://www.edubloggercon.com/NECC+2008


  3. Hope you really do come to the SL session! If nothing else, we can catch up!


Leave a Reply

