Carrotmob and the Power of the People

Thanks to Dean Shareski’s post I am now familiar with Carrotmob, and I must say, I am extremely impressed with the intent of the group (and the thought behind it).

Take a couple of minutes (10 actually) and watch the video below.

I am a big fan of this idea… mobilizing the people to make a change that can benefit us all (and I found the video quite entertaining).

If I were a history teacher I think I might want to share this video clip with my students when we discuss the Civil Rights Movement, boycotts, sit-ins, etc. as another example of how organized people can make a difference in a non-violent ways.

Great concept… just thought I would share with all of you!  Working together we can affect change.

As always, I would love to hear your thoughts.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Carrotmob and the Power of the People”

  1. Phil King Says:

    Love the concept. Economics is an interesting angle, but what about the obvious political aspects? In a community where less than 10,000 people (of 300,000) voted in the last school bond election, it really makes me think about the potential impact an organized group of students could have…


Leave a Reply

